Hal Leonard, the biggest editor of sheet music and music books in the world, has recently included Jordan Officer amongst the greats in Scott Yanow’s publication “The Great Jazz Guitarists, The Ultimate Guide.” Jordan is acclaimed not only for his virtuosity, but also for his unequaled sensitivity and sober elegance. Composer and singer, as well as guitarist, Jordan has the gift of blending blues, jazz, country and rock’n’roll into a single and personal style. And when he works his magic, the Jordan Officer sound is unforgettable. Up until 2010, Jordan Officer was principally known as the jazz guitarist, cofounder of the “Susie Arioli Band featuring Jordan Officer”. Their band, “discovered” at the Montreal Jazz Festival in 1998 grew to be known throughout Quebec, Canada and internationally for its unique covers of jazz standards: Susie’s velvety smooth voice and Jordan’s powerful, yet understated jazz guitar. Over the next 12 years, they sold over 250,000 albums. Their album, Christmas Dreaming as well as their DVD Live at the Montreal International Jazz Festival both received Gold status in sales. Besides playing guitar and composing instrumentals on each of their albums, Jordan produced 4 of them: Learn to smile again, Night Lights, Christmas Dreaming, and All the way. In 2010, Jordan released his first, self-titled solo album and was awarded the “Album of the year – Jazz Creation” award from l’ADISQ (the Quebec music industry association). In July 2013, Jordan and his family moved to New York City for six months. Here he wrote songs for his first full-length blues album, I’m Free. During this time, Jordan collaborated with some excellent New York musicians, recorded his album and performed regularly at Rockwood Music Hall and other venues. This album serves as an introduction to Jordan Officer the bluesman: his story and the music he loves, with a little dose of New York City energy. I’m Free was released in March of 2014. Since then, Jordan toured extensively in Quebec, Ontario and France. In fact, his I’m Free show has been nominated for an ADISQ award for Anglophone show of the year. One of the songs on this album, the haunting “Life just showed me” was also selected by Daniel Lanois as a winner in’s Share Your Live contest. In 2016 Jordan released his latest album Blue Skies, which is an homage to many of the styles and artists that have influenced and inspired him over the years, from Tom Waits to Louis Armstrong, Bob Dylan, or Big Joe Turner. He is currently on tour promoting the album with dates in Canada, France and the US.

Blue Skies // Blue Skies
  1. Blue Skies // Blue Skies
  2. Got You On My Mind // Blue Skies
  3. It’s You I Love // Blue Skies
  4. Shot Of Rhythm And Blues // Jordan Officer - Blue Skies
  5. Chains Of Love // Blue Skies
  6. Night Flight // Blue Skies
  7. How Long Blues // Blue Skies
  8. That’s For Me // Blue Skies
  9. Then She Kissed Me // Blue Skies
  10. When The Deal Goes Down // Blue Skies
  11. Takin’ Off // Blue Skies